top of page
Search
Writer's picture𝑵𝑭

Chapter 3: Truth..

Updated: May 8, 2020

"..."

"So.. Do you work for Ace?"

"Why would you wanna know?"

"I need to. I'll be taking care of you, so I should know about some stuff."

He is taking care of me, but I don't know if I should tell him. I thought for a while, and i decided to tell him.

"Yes. Yes I am working for Ace."

"That explains why you have weapons and props." "..." "And the fact that YOU might have murder your father."

"STOP OKAY? I SHOULDN'T TOLD YOU ANYTHING!" I shouted.

I went to my room, and locked the door.

"y/n?''

"Stop bugging me about my personal life can you Jungkook?" "Just... Let me come in... please."

"Fine" He comes in, bringing me ice cream. I snatched it away from him, looking away.

"Why should you know about me?"

"Because I care."

"Why would you care?"

"Because.. from now on, I'm staying with you, I'm taking care of you, and I have to know things about you."

"Fine.. I'm only telling you. But, please please don't tell anyone else."

"Sure. Anything for my cutie." I blushed. 'Cutie'?? We're not even in a relationship, and he decided to call me cute?

"Well, I do work for Ace. Technically I work for my father. Because he's... gone, I have to take over his company. Well I just came here for my studies, and now I have a company? It's pretty complicated."

"You have a company to run? Is there like levels or anything?"

"Yeah, I'm pretty much on Gold, but the highest is diamond. "

"Do you have a name? Like a code name?"

"Yeah, Golden Phoenix. My dad gave me that name."

"Nice name by the way."

"Uhm.. Jungkook?"

"Yes?" "Do you mind if I go out to get some air?"

"Want me to accompany you?"

"Never mind, thanks for the ice cream Jungkook. You should go rest."

"Okay."

As I went outside, I went to a cat cafe. My favorite place. It was my favorite place because it has coffee, and cats! But, one more thing. There's my secret place I've been hiding. My laboratory. I grabbed a hot mocha, and went to the back of the cafe, and used my hand print to open a door. I sat on my chair, opened my laptop and started checking on some stuff.

"Ringgg"

It was Jungkook. I accepted the call.

"Cutiepie? Where are you?"

"I um.. I'm at a cat cafe. I'm grabbing a drink. Okay, meet you at the big Sakura tree."

"Okay."

I took my laptop with me and and ran outside. I hid it in an invisible backpack. I shouldn't let Jungkook know about this. Well it's not like I'm a criminal, I just have a case to solve.

I sat on a small bench. Waiting for Jungkook. He came, kissed my forehead, and held my hand while we got back. I saw a knife keychain attached to his bag.. Maybe he's....



 

Hiiii guys! Chapter 3 is out! Sorry for any violence, I'm kinda thinking of a few ideas rn. Stay tuned for the next series! -ryo-



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 4: Leaf??

I used to live in Japan before. And I had a best friend, which I loved so much. I gave the exact same keychain to him. He told me to call...

Comments


bottom of page