top of page
Search
Writer's picture𝑵𝑭

Chapter 2: Milkshake?

Updated: May 8, 2020

It's 2 already. I have to go meet Jimin and Jamie at the library. Aww their names match. That's cute. "Ding!" I got a notification from my phone. It was an unknown number.

"Hey." It said.

"Uh who's dis?" I answered back.

"Do you mind if I study with you too? Your Maths is quite good."

"Sure, but tell me who is this, please."

"Call me Kookie."

"Uh sure? Kookie."

"Meet you at the library!"

"???"

I'm so confused. Who is this? This person must be in my class.

"Yo y/n!" Jamie said, with a few people.

"Hey! Uh hi! Who are you guys?"

"We wanted to study with you too! Can we?" said a girl with black hair, blue tips, and round glasses.

"These are my close friends. I told them about you." said Jamie.

"Do you mind if you introduce yourself? I-I don't know that much people yet.." I said

"I'm Ryo, or you can call me Oreo. I love Oreos btw." Said the girl with black hair and blue tips.

"I'm Caff." Said a girl in a giant but cute hoodie.

"I'm Daisuke. " said a tall guy, hair just like this famous anime character, Todoroki. But he's way more handsome than an anime character though.

"Woah.. We can make a study group! Maths?"

"YES MY MATHS IS FAILING" Said Ryo, or Oreo.

"Guys!! WAIT FOR MEEEE!" Said Jimin, who just came in, messy hair, carrying books, and didn't zip his bag. That's cute.

"What is he doing here?" Said Jamie.

"Remember he wanted to study with us?", I said.

"That's right. I said that earlier." Said Jimin.

As we all sat down, I began to teach Trigonometry. That's weird, I thought 'Kookie' was coming? I didn't see a guy at all here. Eh, never mind. I'll just continue teaching.

"y/n, where do you live?" asked Caff

"I live with my dad, or my apartment when he's working overseas."

"So... now where do you live?" "Still with my dad. But in a few days, he's going to Japan, to uh.."

Dad's solving a case, but... I don't know how to say it..

"Uh...?" Asked Ryo, confused.

"He... has this meeting, with a company. That's all."

"Can we hang at your house?" asked Jamie.

"Uhm.. Sure I guess? But NO partying. I don't allow parties at my house."

-----------

As we finished classes, we head back home together. I feel like something's watching me.. I looked behind, and saw a guy wearing a hoodie, with a mask, just walking. I wonder who he is. He looks like someone I know.

"Dad, I'm home!"

"..."

"Dad?"

"Dad?''

"Dad!! Answer me!"

I went to search for him. He in the kitchen, his bedroom, living room, or the study room. Where is he?! I started to panic.

After a long time of searching, I finally found him..

He was at the back of the house, and I followed him.

"Dad?" I tapped his shoulder.

"Excuse me Miss, is he your dad?"

Oh.. he was a policeman. WAIT.. WHAT'S A POLICEMAN DOING HERE?

"DAD!" I saw dad, but.. he's injured... a lot..

"DAD!!!! NO, DON'T GO YET, I HAVEN'T LEARN ALL THE TECHNIQUES YET!! PLEASE DON'T GO..."

"y/n..."

"Yes dad...." I grabbed his hand.. tears rolling down..

"Here..." As he passes me a key.

"Dad.. Please... Don't go... I lost mom, and I'm losing you too?"

"I'm sorry my angel.. I have to go.. Remember, never ever give up, you'll get there one day. Don't let anyone get in your way. Remember that my darling...", dad says and... he..

"I love you with all my heart, y/n..." he had his last breath, and his eyes closed....

"I will remember you dad, with mom too..." I said, squeezing his hand.

As he went to the hospital, the policeman told me to take all his stuff. I put it into my car, well just a mini cooper. As I drive to my apartment, crying a lot, I received a call. It was from my friends. They wanted to facetime. I accepted the video chat.

"Hey y/n...'' said Jimin

"Are you okay?" said Daisuke.

"we can always come to your apartment if you want to." Said Ryo

"I really need help. Please do come." as I hung up the phone call.

I arrived to my apartment, sat down on the sofa, and cried my lungs out. Why.. why did dad have to go? I said sadly, looking outside the window.



 

Hey guys! Chapter 2 is out now. Leave a like!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 4: Leaf??

I used to live in Japan before. And I had a best friend, which I loved so much. I gave the exact same keychain to him. He told me to call...

Comments


bottom of page